⛳️ A Masters Giveaway ❤️

Easy as 1,2,3

It’s Thursday and that means you’ve got this coming,

⛳️ One Golf Tip: 6 Tips Before Getting Fit for Golf Clubs
🔥 I am doing a Masters Giveaway!

We’re next up on the tee, let’s go!

MY MASTERS GIVEAWAY
I’m giving away some Masters Merchandise!


Good morning, my email is a little different this week! Next week I am SO Fortunate to be heading down to Augusta to attend the Masters! I will be there on Wednesday! I have decided to giveaway some Masters Merchandise to a Newsletter Subscriber upon my return. So, if you are subscribed to this newsletter, you are already entered!

… but I have a favour to ask. Could you please forward this email to a friend (or two, or three) and ask them to subscribe to my newsletter? It will enter them into the draw and I would appreciate it! There are two ways to do that:

#1, Forward them this email and have them click on this link

#2, Send them the link below (email, text etc.)
https://golfneversleeps.beehiiv.com/subscribe

I will contact a Winner by email on Sunday, April 7th! I will ship the prize anywhere in North America!

🎙️ Have you checked out my Podcast? Find it here

ONE TIP
Get the most out of getting fit for clubs!

I recently got fit for Golf Clubs for the first time in several years. I think everyone should get fit for Golf Clubs. The last thing you want is equipment that hurts your game more than it helps, and this is something I see too often with those who do not get fit for their equipment. Below are 6 tips that helped me make the most out of the experience. I can’t thank the team at Callaway enough for an amazing day, I am so excited to receive my new gear!

  1. What is the goal? Be clear on your goal, don’t go to a fitting with the goal of “Being more consistent” Is it more distance? Better dispersion on mishits? Higher Launch? Lower spin? Have a clear goal. I was looking for a Driver with less spin, and less curve on my mishits with my long irons. P.S. I was able to get both!!

  2. Prepare in advance! Don’t go to a fitting if you haven’t hit balls or played in months. It is a waste of time for you and the fitter! Although courses weren’t open in the weeks leading up I made golf swings every day in my garage and hit balls once a week.

  3. Arrive Early, warm-up. If your fitting is at 1:00pm, try to be there by 12:30pm. It will give you time to check in, get your golf shoes on, and get warmed up / organized so you are ready to go at 1:00pm.

  4. Ask a lot of questions. Don’t be afraid to ask questions. If you do some research beforehand, that is great! Don’t leave your fitting without getting all of your questions answered so you can make the most informed decision possible

  5. Trust your fitter and be open to recommendations. Consider that most fitters have done hundreds, if not thousands of fits. Their reputation and the reputation of their company are on the line when they fit you. They take all the information they have to make the best recommendation they can.

  6. Don’t worry about being perfect. We don’t hit it perfectly on the golf course, and we don’t need to hit it perfectly in our fitting. Hitting poor shots is perfectly fine, and to be honest a good thing. You want to see how new equipment will perform on mishits. I was very happy with the ball speed on my mishits compared to my current set!

How did you like today's newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.