⛳️ Master your setup! + 🐯 How Good Tiger Was!

Golf Never Sleeps #001

My first weekly email, I am so glad you’re here!

Starting today, Every Thursday I will send a short email with three things

  • One Golf Tip

  • One Quote

  • Something extra (it’ll be at the bottom)

And guess that starts this week…. so let’s do this!

One Tip, to give you an easy reference for stance width

Stance width is something that many overlook. Often times we hear “Just outside your shoulders”. The problem with that is, your legs aren’t attached to your shoulders! When I talk about stance width, I look at the legs which has more to do with your hips than your shoulders. I like to think of it as an “A” frame, hence the clever name A-frame stance width!

If your stance is too narrow (the case for many) it becomes very easy to sway and slide in your golf swing (don’t want that!). The reason for this is you lose leverage. With a narrow stance, you do not have anywhere to load into, your weight will get outside your feet.

So next time you play a round or go the driving range, take a picture of your setup position and check your stance width. Click Here, or on the picture for a full breakdown video on the topic!

One Stat, that is almost impossible to wrap your head around

The Men’s and Women’s US Amateur took place over the last two weeks. I love watching both events, watching college players compete at the highest level has this raw/unpolished feel that I really enjoy watching. I hope college golf continues to get more TV time. Winning one USGA title is an incredible accomplishment, how about winning 6 of them……….. in a row! That is what Tiger Woods did! Below is the tweet that I came across that stopped me in my tracks!

This week's something extra……

Need some help knowing if your stance width is good for you? This week’s extra is a chance for me to have a look! Reply to this email with a picture or video of your swing face on, and I will give you my thoughts on your stance width.

If you made it here, thanks so much for reading!

So you next Thursday for our tee time!