⛳️ I've only got 5 minutes to Putt?!

Let's get you on track!

It’s Thursday and you’ve got a few things coming,

⛳️ One Golf Tip: 5 Minute Putting Work
🧠 One Stat: Most holes with out a 3 putt

We’re next up on the tee, let’s go!

ONE TIP
I only have 5 minutes to practice my putting, help!


I recently had someone online ask about a 5-minute putting practice station, so here it is!

When it comes it comes to putting there are 3 main components,
1) Speed Control
2) Your ability to read greens
3) Starting the ball online

For most of us at home, we can maybe do a little work on speed control of shorter putts (depending on the length of your mat), but the main thing we can work on is starting the ball online.

The picture below is how I set up my putting practice at home:
- I set up two books just slightly wider than my putter head. Please note this is not an exact science, but I use this for two reasons 1) I don’t like alignment rods because they aren’t high enough 2) I struggle taking the putter head outside and cutting across it. When I do I will hit the orange book on the way back and the white book on the way through. The books more than anything provide awareness if I making a fault or not.

- I set two balls 18” in front of where I hit my putts from, just slightly wider than the golf ball. If my putts start online it will go through without hitting one of the other balls.

Based on my faults I hit the right ball when I miss (I tend to cut across my putts with an open putter face)

I have a station that helps manage the path of my putter and feedback on if my golf ball starts online or not. 5 minutes a day is much better than 0 minutes a day!

A quick at-home putting practice setup

Repost from last week
Let's talk about breaking down your practice. If you are a golfer who just goes to the driving range and hits golf balls as fast as you can, stop doing that! I see many golfers fall into the trap and it just doesn't work. We hit balls way too fast, it's really hard to stay focused on the same thing for an extended period, and they don't change things up, and as a result, it's just not very fun. So today I'm going to give you a rundown about what a range session looks like for me.

I break this down in a video, you can watch it here!

You can watch go through a whole session (in a fraction of the time in the video below)

🎙️ Have you checked out my Podcast? Find it here

ONE STAT

What is the record for most consecutive holes on the PGA Tour without a 3 putt?!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

How did you like today's newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.