⛳️ Where are you aiming?

Know the answer for $10

It’s Thursday and that means you’ve got 3 things coming,

⛳️ One Golf Tip: Club Face!
🧠 One Quote about our scores!
🔥 Something extra, a 3 Minute Golf Warm-up!

We’re next up on the tee, let’s go!

ONE TIP
A $10 Magnet can fix my club face?! No way!


Yes way! I've been noticing this a lot in golf lessons recently golfers will spend a lot of time going through the routine making sure their posture and alignment are good, But they don't consider the club face.  So let's bring some attention to it, and with a very cheap training aid we will know exactly where it's aiming.

I dive into this topic deeper in the video below, check it out!

I had one specific golf lesson recently where a player was very unhappy with the way they were hit the golf ball and specifically the direction. What the golfer didn't realize is that they were setting up with the club face that was very open. They were swinging in the club the way that they wanted to but they were getting an ugly block to the right and sometimes they were overcompensating and snapping the golf ball left because they were compensating for setting up with an open club face.

This cheap training aid that I'm talking about is actually a telescoping magnet. You stick it on the sweet spot of your club and it gives you a fantastic visual where your club face is pointing. You can see me break it down further in the video, or there's a picture down below showing me using it.

You can get one on Amazon for $10, click here!

When I went through this with my golfer he was stunned, he could not believe how open his club face was it set up “I thought it was square to my target”  he said. At the end of the day club face is king. I know we spend a lot of time working a lot of different parts of our golf game but if you're struggling specifically with a directional miss pay attention to where your Club face is pointing at setup and make sure that your golf swing isn't a series of compensations for a crooked Club face

My go to drill to check this:
- Install the magnet on the sweet spot
- Set up to hit a shot
- Open the face (like really open)
- Close the face (like really close it)
- Find the middle!

Here I am using the magnet, going through the “Open, to closer, to square” drill

🎙️ Have you checked out my Podcast? Find it here

ONE QUOTE
Forget Peak Performance

Do the fundamentals, and do them well.

THIS WEEK’S SOMETHING EXTRA
Schedule a club fitting

When was the last time you got fit for golf clubs? Even if you aren’t looking, seeing what is available in the market currently is never a bad idea. Right now, most club manufacturers have released their 2024 product lines. Check-in with your golf club and see when a brand is coming for a demo day!

How did you like today's newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.